About

About

Mission

Central Lakes College Ag and Energy Center builds futures as it delivers valuable products, services, and education, which contribute to the economic vitality of the region.

Vision

To be the premier Ag and Energy Center known for leadership and collaboration in innovative demonstration, research, education, and training.

History

The farm was originally started as a research and demonstration farm for irrigation named CMDRIF, Central Minnesota Demonstration and Research Irrigation Farm.  The farm began to demonstrate and research irrigation becoming the region’s irrigation catalyst and expanding the use of this critical management tool.  This significantly impacted farmers in the area that began to implement these practices within their own farming operations.  Research and experimentation was a key factor in introducing new crops such as edible beans.   The farm has evolved to be the CLC Ag and Energy Center and still strives to be a catalyst for agriculture research and demonstration in the coarse, sandy plains of Minnesota.

Today the CLC Ag & Energy Center is a self sustaining entity of Central Lakes College. To learn more about the history of Central Lakes College Ag & Energy Center history visit our history page.

Bruce Berg

Farm Technician

Noah Boelter

Research Analyst

noah.boelter@clcmn.edu

Cory Detloff

Ag & Energy Center Director

cory.detloff@clcmn.edu

Jon Hlatkey

Farm Technician

Melody Weber

Administrative Assistant

melody.weber@clcmn.edu

Keith Olander

Executive Director of AgCentric

keith.olander@clcmn.edu

Todd Pollema

Farm Manager & MAPP coordinator

todd.pollema@clcmn.edu

Tammy Rick

Horticulture Technician

tammy.rick@clcmn.edu

Hannah Schwatzentruber

Research Coordinator

hannah.barrett@clcmn.edu

Taylor Thompson

Farm Technician

taylor.thompson@clcmn.edu

Follow on Facebook

Subscribe to YouTube